bitch 'n moan
<< June 04, 2002 >>


Ahhh... another day.

SO! I finally showed up at school today. My legs are burning but who cares! My chef askes me what happened. I told him my knees were killing me and his reply was, "What? Your boyfriend doing things to you?" Yes, the world of cooking is a sexist one. I just said that I would need a boyfriend to do that in the first place. But I like my chef. He's this crazy German Master chef named Michael Rech. Nutty man.

Today was just another one of those days that I question why the hell I'm in culinary school and not getting a master's. However, academics was never my strong point.

Chris H. (he's called Hollywood now), a kid 6 years my junior is on this strange mission of trying to take me out on a date, or take me home, or something... Granted he's a really good looking guy but crap! He's REALLY YOUNG for me. He just turned 21! Talk about weird! Plus, he thinks he's a hotshot in the kitchen and that kind of arrogance can wear me thin. So today he askes me if I wanted to come over to his place and "get freaky". Sorry kid, I have appointments to go to today...

Another thing that got me really really annoyed today was the one of the people in my group (the hors d'oeuvres - blah!), Johnny, decided to show up for 2 hours and then disappears for the rest of the 5! I am going to kick his ass tomorrow. Ditching a group is a terrible thing to do. I like him as a person but shit, his work ethic is about as good as a dead cow. The fact that he has a job at "The Black Cat" in North Beach is astounding.

Ahhh... I'm going for my weigh in at Jenny Crack today. Yes I'm selling out. But it's amazing how many pounds you gain by just eating butter everyday at school.



profile :: sign my guestbook

rings::*sigh* the wishlist

designed by amy newer entries older entries about me hosted by diaryland


Save a Moon Bear!

Show me the love: Clix me!




The current mood of Da FISCH is:The current mood of monfisch@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

The WeatherPixie